Pale Snowboards - What's the crack?

| Add a new Post...
Post By
  Thread Started By:   snowmike   On:   Tuesday 10/02/2009 @ 19:23 Show Newest First    
snowmike
  #1  Pale Snowboards - What's the crack?  Posted 10/02/2009 @ 19:23
OK, Please bear with me as I'm new to all this crossing over from the skiing world..

I've found an outlet that sell cheap snowboards, and I mean cheap. They do packages where you get the board, bindings, boots etc. all in for less than £200. Now I've seen the boots which of course didn't look too great when compared with the main brands but they weren't too bad.

But what about the boards? The catalogue blurb reckons they're made in a massive Austrain factory by a company called Pale and it suggests that most brands other than Burton are made there. SO does anyone know any more about Pale snowboards or maybe even had a go on one? I accept that you get what you pay for but looking at some of the glossy magazines and catalogues, I can't help but wonder how much of the price goes towards those glossy catalogues, rider sponsorships, R&D (free snow holidays for the bosses) and advertising etc...
          Reload  Top
raymorgan901
Gwent
  #2  Re: Pale Snowboards - What's the crack?  Posted 10/02/2009 @ 20:25
In reply to post #1...
I know nothing about them but have a look here Pale
          Reload  Top
snowmike
  #3  Re: Pale Snowboards - What's the crack?  Posted 11/02/2009 @ 21:56
In reply to post #2...
Anyone used one then????
          Reload  Top
tekilla
Somerset
  #4  Re: Pale Snowboards - What's the crack?  Posted 11/02/2009 @ 23:14
In reply to post #1...
Only factory in Austria I know of that presses for Burton is Elan. Pale have something to do with them possibly ?
          Reload  Top
_chip_board
Canada
  #5  Re: Pale Snowboards - What's the crack?  Posted 12/02/2009 @ 06:57
In reply to post #4...