Best board for carving/ charging hard

| Add a new Post...
Post By
  Thread Started By:   Tom35   On:   Sunday 20/05/2018 @ 14:20 Show Newest First    
Tom35
UK - England
  #2  Best board for carving/ charging hard  Posted 20/05/2018 @ 14:20
Morning all, i’m After some advice/ opinions

I currently ride a 2015 skate banana and I’m looking at getting a second board, something that’s a lot more focused on charging and carving rather than being super loose and forgiving. I’ve been boarding for 15 years and would consider myself a pretty standard intermediate rider

Boards I like the look of are :

Rome reverb rocker,
Lib tech t rice pro
Nitro mountain
Dc mega

I know everyone has different opinions etc but any advice or personal experience of the boards would be cool, cheers
          Reload  Top
russ295
Forum Mod
Tyne & Wear
  #3  Re: Best board for carving/ charging hard  Posted 22/05/2018 @ 18:25
In reply to post #2...
I went down that route a few years ago with a Rome anthem.
Thought fcuk that after a week and sold it! Too much hard work!
          Reload  Top
Tom35
UK - England
  #4  Re: Best board for carving/ charging hard  Posted 23/05/2018 @ 09:33
In reply to post #3...
Yeah I did wonder if i’d Think the same, especially seeing as I ride a very forgiving board at the minute, but i’d just like to try a stiffer board to see, I might just bite the bullet and try one, I could always flog it on if I didn’t like it like you did
          Reload  Top
philw
UK - England
  #5  Re: Best board for carving/ charging hard  Posted 23/05/2018 @ 20:00
In reply to post #4...
I would just rent a few different boards and pick the one which works. The skate things are pretty much at one extreme - how well you get on with other stuff probably depends what you mean by "intermediate".

I rode one of the T Rice Pro boards the other year and that wasn't bad. From memory it was a "true twin", so not optimal for deep powder, but not bad.