Are my boots ok for me ?

| Add a new Post...
Post By
  Thread Started By:   matty_278   On:   Sunday 26/11/2017 @ 21:25 Show Newest First    
matty_278
Warwickshire
  #1  Are my boots ok for me ?  Posted 26/11/2017 @ 21:25
Hi all, beginner here

So last season I bought some burton ruler boots fitted in a shop being new I just took the boots the lady sized up for me and went on my way.

Got to the mountains and the boots were lovely to ride in but gave me pure pain and kind of ruined the snowboarding part of the holiday for me

So today I go to the shop again and go to exchange them for a different fitting boot, I have flat and a wide square toe area so a wide fit boot would be a nessesity, we came to the conclusion that none of the boots were a perfect fit but the best ones there were a pair of northeave edge boots, now in the snug size they felt way too tight on the top of my foot so went for a larger size but my toes don’t touch the end of the boot must be about a 1.5 cm gap, but the boots feel relatively comfy, is this ok just wanted some advice ?
          Reload  Top
MarkyB916
Hampshire
  #2  Re: Are my boots ok for me ?  Posted 27/11/2017 @ 07:23
In reply to post #1...
I'm amazed that the shop would let you exchange them after riding them for a season....

How long (in days) did you ride in them.

I can only speak from personal experience but the general advice is to get as snug a fit as you can with your toes brushing (but not squashed up against) the front of the boot.

My first boots were like this and my feet would kill me at the end of the day. However after a few trips the liners packed out to the point that when I bought a new pair I went a further size down. These again, were incredibly snug but this time round I went through a full fitting process including heat moulding and replacing the insoles. I also wear a very thin sock.