Advice please!

| Add a new Post...
Post By
  Thread Started By:   vestax32   On:   Tuesday 29/08/2017 @ 14:28 Show Newest First    
vestax32
  #1  Advice please!  Posted 29/08/2017 @ 14:28
Hi everyone, just joined the forum, but not new to boarding. I have been boarding for a few years, and have been away five times on proper boarding holidays. I would say I'm at the early intermediate stages of skill level, meaning I'm pretty confident riding round the mountain, but not as fast as I would like to be, not interested in doing tricks etc, just want to become a bit faster and more confident. Can't ride switch but would like to learn, but certainly not a priority.

So the last two times I have been away I felt like I had hit a brick wall with skill level and became somewhat dissalusioned, decided to pack it in and learn how to ski on my next trip. Now a few months on I'm starting to think I want to stick with boarding and try to improve. So I have gotten rid of my previous set up and want to get new board/bindings/boots for my next trip in January, as I felt I never had the correct set up.

So my question is, which board/bindings/boots would people be going for in my position, bearing in mind I'm at advanced beginner/early intermediate stage and am not interested in tricks etc, just want to confidently ride on piste. There seems to be more tech since I last researched years ago, with rocker, camber etc.

Thanks in advance!
          Reload  Top
philw
UK - England
  #2  Re: Advice please!  Posted 29/08/2017 @ 17:02
In reply to post #1...
You're probably not going to like it, but...

Probably lessons would be the best thing to spend money on, if you want to progress quickly. Gear doesn't make that much difference, especially if you don't know what you like (we certainly don't, we've not seen you ride...).