28 F, beginner, looking for snowboard buddy to go to Hemel or MK

| Add a new Post...
Post By
  Thread Started By:   jojobunny8510   On:   Monday 18/02/2013 @ 16:05 Show Newest First    
jojobunny8510
East Sussex
  #1  28 F, beginner, looking for snowboard buddy to go to Hemel or MK  Posted 18/02/2013 @ 16:05
Hi guys!

I'm new to this. I live in south east and recently got back into snowboarding again. It's been years since i boarded but have been practicing at my nearest local dry ski slope 2-3 times a week for the last 6 weeks to get back into it.
I'm off to to andorra in 2 weeks but when i get back i would like to continue boarding and am looking for a buddy.. I dont mind what level but i would still class myself as a beginner.
The nearest indoor snow centre to me will be MK or Hemel and it'll have to be weekends at it takes couple of hours to get there

I was also thinking of signing up the 1 day beginner course on freestyle. They have a spaces in Hemel on 23-24th march.

If you're interested give me a hola

Jojo
xx
          Reload  Top
JuZ
West Sussex
  #2  Re: 28 F, beginner, looking for snowboard buddy to go to Hemel or MK  Posted 18/02/2013 @ 18:36
In reply to post #1...
I pop up from time to time, but I'm probably not that close to you in neighbouring W Sussex.
          Reload  Top
jojobunny8510
East Sussex
  #3  Re: 28 F, beginner, looking for snowboard buddy to go to Hemel or MK  Posted 18/02/2013 @ 19:03
In reply to post #2...
Hey

Well Hemel are doing this 1 or 2 day freestyle coaching. Next one is on 23/24 march found it on www.definitioncamps.com
          Reload  Top
nox120
London
  #4  Re: 28 F, beginner, looking for snowboard buddy to go to Hemel or MK  Posted 21/02/2013 @ 17:20
In reply to post #3...
Hey Jojo,

I'd be up for coming along, I'm about 30-40 minutes away from Hemel so I ride there as often as I can.